Kinesiology

The Kinesiology department offers a variety of courses that are designed to meet a range of student interests, needs and abilities.  The emphasis is on the education and development of attitudes and behaviors consistent with lifelong fitness. The Napa Valley College kinesiology curriculum offers a variety of courses designed to prepare students for transfer to the four-year level college. The Associates of Arts in Kinesiology for Transfer degree prepares students for advanced study in a number of exercise and movement related fields. Graduates will be prepared for further study or careers in teaching, coaching, adapted physical education, allied health fields, health and fitness industries, sports industries, or exercise and movement science.

Career Opportunities

Career opportunities in teaching, coaching, athletic training, physical therapy, personal training, fitness instruction and fitness club administration.

Contact Information

Division

Kinesiology, Athletics and Dance
Building: 600, Office 610
Phone: (707) 256-7650

Dean

Robert Harris
Dean, Health and Safety
2277 Napa-Vallejo Highway
Email: Rharris@napavalley.edu
Phone: (707) 256-7605

Associate Dean

Jerry Dunlap
Associate Dean & Athletic Director
2277 Napa-Vallejo Highway
Email: Jdunlap@napavalley.edu
Phone: (707) 256-7655

Program Coordinator

Nadine Wade-Gravett
Professor, Kinesiology
2277 Napa Vallejo Highway, 94558, Napa, CA
Email: NGravett@napavalley.edu
Phone: (707) 256-7654

Faculty

Steve Ball
Professor, Kinesiology
Head Coach, Men’s Basketball 
2277 Napa Vallejo Highway, 94558, Napa, CA
Email: SBall@napavalley.edu
Phone: (707) 256-7665

Robert Freschi
Professor, Kinesiology
Head Coach, Men's & Women's Golf
2277 Napa Vallejo Highway, 94558, Napa, CA
Email: BFreschi@napavalley.edu
Phone: (707) 256-7660

Michelle Hobbs
Professor, Kinesiology
Head Coach, Softball 
2277 Napa Vallejo Highway, 94558, Napa, CA
Email: MHobbs@napavalley.edu
Phone: (707) 256-7664

Christy Kling       
Professor, Kinesiology
2277 Napa Vallejo Highway, 94558, Napa, CA
Email: Ckling@napavalley.edu
Phone: (707) 256-7647

Kelly McCann
Professor, Kinesiology and Dance
2277 Napa Vallejo Highway, 94558, Napa, CA
Email: KMccann@napavalley.edu
Phone: (707) 256-7652